As an account admin, you can invite users to your company's Crisp account and update permission levels for them, so you can provide the right level of access to your stakeholders, whether it be internal users or external parties such as brokers or buyers. 

As an admin, you can:

Adding Users

1. Log into your Crisp account.

2. From the main menu at the top-right of the screen, select Manage Users.

Main_Menu_Manage_Users.png

3. Select the Invite a user button.

Invite_a_user.png

The Add new member window appears.

5. Enter the new user's email address.

New_User_Email.png

6. Select a role to set a permission level for the user. 

  • Account Admin: The highest level of access. This role allows the user to view and edit everything on the account, including connectors and users. 
  • Account Editor: This role provides the same permissions as the Account Viewer role, as well as the capability to allow saved reports to be account-wide.
  • Account Viewer: This role allows users to view the account, create saved reports and share saved reports with others.
  • Dashboard Viewer: The most basic setting. This means the user can view dashboards but cannot edit or view anything else. Once selected, options appear that allow you to grant access to all dashboards or select specific ones.  Dashboard_Viewer_Selection.gif

7. Select the Invite button.

Managing_User_Permissions_001.png

Updating User Permissions

You can change a user's role settings to edit their level of access, such as restricting their editing capabilities or limiting their access only to specific dashboards. 

Steps:

1. Log into your Crisp account.

2. From the main menu at the top-right of the screen, select Manage Users.

Main_Menu_Manage_Users.png

4. Select the Permissions link beneath the email address of the user whose access you want to change.

Managing_User_Permissions_002.png

5. Select a new role (e.g., Account Viewer) and update any additional settings you want to change, then select the Save button. 

Manage_Users.png

Removing Users

You can delete a user who you no longer want to have any access to your Crisp account.

Steps:

1. Log into your Crisp account.

2. From the main menu at the top-right of the screen, select Manage Users.

Main_Menu_Manage_Users.png

3. Select the Remove link beneath the email address of the user you want to remove from the account.

Managing_User_Permissions_003.png

5. A message appears in red to confirm the deletion. If you confirm, click the Remove access? text.

Managing_User_Permissions_004.png

The user is removed and no longer has access to Crisp.